If you could make one important change in a school that you attended, what change would you make? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

In the modern 21st century it is crucial for students to have access to the latest research and topical information. Unfortunately, when I was at school I did not have such access, and, as I know, there is still no internet connection in my school. That is why I believe that providing internet to school is a major change that I would recommend. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the learning process could be dramatically facilitated if pupils have access to the internet. Just compare time to go to the library and try to find needed information in paper books and articles with time to make just Google request. I think that kids can save hours or maybe weeks and dedicate this time to investigate the subject deeper. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was at high school I was assigned a complex task about quantum mechanics. There were not enough books in my school library, and I decided to go to the city library. I remember that I spent three weekends in a row to prepare my report. I definitely think that with access to the internet this task could be completed just in a few days.

Secondly, internet connection allows students to communicate with people around the world. Moreover, it gives them the possibility to be a part of the international teams. My school has a very strong background in mathematics, but not so many pupils have won country and international olympiads. I am sure that If they have access to the best teachers and other students to discuss some tricky questions and tasks, the won rate will substantially increase.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that access to the internet will be the best thing that I could do for my school. This is because it allows students to save time, and to boost communication among students.