TOEFL IND writing 185-141 If you could make one important change in a school that you attended, what change would you make? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

It is critically vital that the school will never advance if they do not improve their policy or courses, which is essential for all teachers and workers in the school to notice and come up with solutions to adjust. In my opinion, I believe that schools from elementary to university nowadays shall focus on the students' manners instead of only on their school work. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following statement.

To begin with, it is noticeable that scholars in the twenty century reversed their target to a single goal of attending higher ranking universities and getting rid of the most critical part of children's development. Manners are the most vital, yet fewer people consider them necessary enough for schools to plan a course to teach students. For instance, students mostly put their full effort into their studies, and they account that receiving high grades in the entrance examinations and attending world-famous universities is their ultimate goal in life, and an acceptable manner will not increase their grades which is unnecessary.

In addition, there is no doubt that a person who contains suitable personal traits has more advantages on observing jobs or finishing their work assignments. People who can cooperate with their teammates will lead to more efficient and effective teamwork and complete the task more quickly. By the way of illustration, no matter whether our teammates are our classmates or co-workers, it is clear that we shall cultivate the personal trait that people are willing to work with us, which means that a course focus on personal manners is necessary for all schools to practice.

Last on the contrary not least, there is no denying that possessing appropriate manners is the only method that brings about a more healthy and successful life. People have a lesser opportunity of getting furious or anxious while hardships occur, and they can exploit a more optimistic and mentally healthy angle to face the plight, instead of complaining about their environment or resources. To cite an instance, someone chooses to give up in distress, yet someone chooses to rise in difficulties, which means that the suitable manners learned from schools will bring about more positive thinking of the young.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that if the school is going to adjust its policy or strategy, it is extremely vital that the school shall plan a class that focuses on correcting or adjusting the pupils' manners, which will not only influence the undergraduates' future careers and their mental and physical health.