Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “Professional athletes are born with talent? You cannot train someone to be a professional athlete.” Provide reasons and examples to support your response.

In answering this question I would definitely disagree with the statement. It said that success came from 99% attempt and 1% talent. This phrase is explaining the reason why I disagree with the statement. In my personal view, not only athletes but also in our life this phrase is defining the success key. However, some people may say that athletics in their blood or athletic skills came from talent, but this is not true for me for three well explained statement.

First, if we repeat something over and over, our brain will settle down the action such as learning new techniques or memorizing new words. Like this repetition, not only talented athlete but also anyone can become professional athlete. For example, when I was in high school I was tall skinny girl who have no history of athlete in her family tree but I joined volleyball team every day until I become a pro. After all, I become the first athlete in my family, there was no athlete gene in my blood even thought I become pro by attempting over hundreds and thousands of time.

Second, daily preparation is key consideration to become pro in anything. Once, I heard that athletes spend most of their time in gym preparing for contest by doing daily preparation they improve their chance to win. However, if we compare the pro-athletes son and daily prepared athlete, the chance of winning in contest is definitely be the practitioner not inherited gene. Even compassion of their body can tell the result.

Last, courage and will is key mental consideration. Physical readiness is important but to become pro mental readiness is as important as physical. In this statement, coaches usually prepared trainer mentally to make them the best in world. For instance, if a man consider himself that he cannot became skilled trainer he will not even tried multiple times, but if a man have a willing to become greatest, he will definitely become one even there are no history of athlete like me.

In sum, in my opinion, anyone can be trained to become professional athlete if they have courage and will, constant preparation and repetition. Therefore, I disagree with statement that professional athletes are born with talent.