Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Woman should get same payment if taking the same task as man. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Gender equality is one of the essential goal mentioned in sustainable development goal of 2020. The reason why this subject included in World sustainable development goal is it is becoming concerning issue of in today’s society. In most workplace, gender inequality is occurring somehow. I am one of the victim of this issue. Henceforth, in answering this question, I would definitely agree that woman should get paid as same as man if they having same tasks. I have two reason why I agree with the statement.

First of all, In university, both male and female students receives same, equal academic knowledge and by the time when they graduate, all student get the understanding about same subjects with same knowledge. However, in work field, they valuate differently even knowledge and experience level are same. But I think women should evaluate as same as man because there is no difference or no advantages in both sexes. For example, after I graduated my university considerably higher GPA, I applied plenty of job. Then one of them invited me for interview; during the interview, employer told me that my initial payment will be low because of my capability of working in harsh condition. This is true gender inequality. Hence, I would strongly agree that we should receive equal payment without consideration of sexes.

Secondly, in both field work and office work, work tasks are same in both gender. But there might be some work requires physical ability, even thought there are plenty of women have stronger physical ability than man. Hence, work task should not discriminated by gender. For instance, my niece worked a company for ten years and did not promoted even she accomplished her task better than others. The reason why she is not promoted is her boss personally preferred man in upper manager position. However, she did same task as man.

In conclusion, nowadays, we should eliminate the perception that man is better than woman because they studied same subjects and they have same capability to accomplish task. Therefore, whenever I asked by such question, I would definitely agree with the statement that women and man should be equal at workplace.