Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, due to the advanced of technology, it becames necessary for all people to have access to Internet, because by which they can do their tasks faster and more efficient. The contoversial question which arises here is whether, the goverment should provide the Internet access for all citizens at no cost. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that considering cost for Interntent is the better course of action for a government to do. To support this, there are several reasons two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that, people in some ages, especially young people, spend a bigger part of their time on Internet than older people. Moreover, some people may never use that services. As a result, it will not be fair for all citizens, and also it may provide the opportunity to youngsters to overuse Internent which is not beneficial for them. As an illustration, take the example of me and my grandfather. My grandfather does not have smartphone and he never spend his time surfing on Internet, on the other hand, me, spend most of my time chatting with friends through online chatrooms. Needless to say, the having access to Internet without any cost will not be beneficial for my grandfather as it is for me. In addition, if I am be supposed to pay for the Internet, I try to control my usage in the best way which help me to save my time in order to do more productive activities.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that, there are a lot of essential project in a country which need the financial support of the government. By considering money for provided Internet access, it gives the government the chance to spend on other productive projects, and also improve other services. For example, allocating a certain amount of money per gigabite of used Internet by people an required them to pay for in order to have access, provide a opportuniy for governmet to disburse more budget on environmental projects which are very necessary for keep people healthy.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the fact that the government should consider cost for tjhe Internet access which provides for citizens. The fact that the situatuin will be fair for all member and all of them will benenfit from the right, coupled with providing more budget for the government to invest in other crucial projects, is the reason which strengthens my claim.