Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In todays' society many activities are done using internet services including keeping. The use of internet is to the extent that living a comfortable life without the use of internet seems impossible. In my view, the government should offer internet access to all citizens without a cost. I will discuss my reasons in the following essay.

First, many people have different problems in monitoring the health and well being of family and loved one especialy people of very young or old ages, and this leads to high stress. A free of stress society can be a better place for the advancement of the country. The technology is advancing each day and there are many innovations in the smart devices field, this includes devices contributing to healthcare and monitoring. However most of such devices use internet accesss to alert family or healthcare spcialists for help. Hence, internet access is a crucial service needed for such services, having government provided free access to internet allows the citizens to ensure the safty of their children and other loved ones. For example, when a child is monitored using a smart device the parents can check up on the situation from time to time, this helps them relax knowing nothing is wrong and if something were to happen there would be alerted leading them to make the necessary actions to help their child.

Second, currently countless jobs can be done remotely leading to less trafic and time consumption for travel to the office. offering free internet services allows people to work from the safety of their homes and citizens that have trouble working outside due to health risks and other complications to have a beneficial role in society. By offering free internet services these people can get hired for different jobs leading to their independency and the burden on the government paying for expenses of people with no jobs wold lessen. For example, a friend of mine couldn't leave the house due to a sickness and by using internet now has a job helping her with her expenses.

Based on the above reasons I believe the government should provide free internet access.