Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Reading paper materials is better than watching electronic devices to gain information.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays the technology is ruling the world with its innovations. Some people say that reading paper is better, as they need not spend extra time in watching unnecessary videos which will pop up while reading something important. As far as I'm concerned, I would like to prefer using electronic devices for a broader information. I would be eleborating my opinions hereunder.

First of all, the information available on electronic devices with the internet is always updated. Moreover, the information of all the countries in the world are available through e-books. For instance, I bought a book of anatomy for my final exams. The book which I bought was older edition and the questions I got in the paper was updated to the latest version. I was worried and could not answer them as I do not have an idea about those topics. Next time, I bought same book in electronic version and was updated. Finally, I gave my exam with flying colors. From this example, we can know that the importance of updated versions in studying and writing exams.

Secondly, electronic devices make appointments in our daily life very easy and avoid surplus paperwork in case of emergencies. These devices will also save time as we can check everything over the devices with minimal knowledge. This example is an experience from my own experience of life. I had to make a last-minute appointment for my surgery, as I was facing trouble with my illness. As soon as I contacted the hospital staff they sent be e-forms to fill over the phone and made an appointment for my treatment. Moreover, I was taken to the emergency room directly without wasting my time filling vivid forms. By this, we can assume that electronic devices are helpful in our life in making an important appointment and also saves time.

Finally, there are some advantages to reading paper materials. As they can concentrate on what they are doing, they can avoid distractions, they are not harmful to eyes, as electronic devices are due to their radiation and do not have an option of deletion. The information can be stored for many years and can be retrieved on use. But the benefits of reading paper materials will not outweigh the benefits of electronic devices.

All in all, by considering all the points into account, I vehemently assert that electronic devices are better than reading paper material for not only getting the updated information in all the fields but also we can make appointments online by saving time.