Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Reading paper materials is better than watching electronic devices to gain information.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this fast world, today's generation wants everything quick and readymade, we live on ready to eat meals. In this 21st century, I believe watching information on electronic devices is better than reading it in paper. I will eleborate on this in following passages.

Nowadays people don't have time to read paper thats why it has become outdated. Smartphones have given access to everything on our fingertips. I think that while reading paper it requires more time than watching it on TV or smartphones. It saves so much of our time, which we can use to finish some other works.

Moreover, we can multitask, for example, we can do some other chores or work while watching TV. I use to watch movie on TV while cooking or even doing my homework. We cannot perform any other task at the same time read an interesting book.

Further, I prefer watching news on TV rather than reading it in newspaper. Because, firstly we get paper on the next day which mean it contains news from day before, and secondly, news on TV gives summary of the entire news which I don't get in the paper. Paper has lengthy paragraphs, it consumes so much of my time, however I watch it on TV or Mobile which gives me highlights of the news.

Finally, producing paper requires lot of machineries, materials, whereas typing news and uploading it takes less expenses than setting up a newspaper factory.

To sum up, using electronic devices has overthrown all paper idustries as they are fast, requires less expenses, and availabel wherever and whenever we want. These are the reasons why pape based mails and paper insudtries are going out of business.