Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can cast doubt on the importance of a society's role on its members lives. The controversial question which arises here is whether, nowadays, rules adjusted by societies for young people are too strict. I believe that the society should take easier in some of its rules for youngsters. To support this, there are several reasons two of which are going to be aptly exploerd in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that, humans especially young people inherently tend to experience some activities. One practical procedure which helps them to answer their curiosity is to provide them with a good preserved environment in which they can experience some actions under the control of societies. Limiting them by setting strict rules makes them more eager to do that. For example, a couple of years ago, "white wensdays" campaign started by youngsters in my country, Iran, according to some restrictions of freedom for wemon, in which young girls decided to do not follow the strict rules of society, as a result, it brings about some conflict against society. Had the social rules were more flexible, they would not been in that difficultis caused by young people.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that, nowadays, due to the development of technology, young people have access to a lot of information by using internet. They can surf the net and learn about other society. Although some of them may nit be true, by camparing themselves with other societies, they may sense that they are under pressure of social rules. On the other hands, in past, due to the less access of people to information, they have accepted the laws easier. Needless to say, only with adopting rule to the contemorary situation and make them less rigid for young people, it is achievable to make youngsters to follow the rules.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that the rules that societies expect young people to obey are too strict. The fact that providing them with some opportunities that let them to experience some activities under cotrol, coupled with their easier access to information which makes them aware from some others, is the reason which strengthens my claim.