Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Rules are meant to be broken. There is no shortage of opinions on whether rules are really too strict for young people to follow. I completely agree that rules are strict for young people to follow. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the current world cannot adjust to the earlier lifestyle. People’s mindset has changed due to the technological and social changes. For instance, when my grandparents were young, women were not allowed to work outside home. Nowadays, people encourage women to pursue their career and live a fulfilling life. As a result, some people think that rules are being broken. In reality, these rules cannot be followed in current times.

Furthermore, young people love to broaden their mindsets. They prefer doing every possible thing. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I remember when I asked my parents that I want to go out late due to college work, they were hesitant to permit me to go. They had preconceived notions that people should not roam around at night, especially girls. I insisted on going and eventually they allowed me.

To sum up, young people should not be told to follow these rules. This is because current lifestyle cannot incorporate such rules and because young people do not like to be confined in a certain way. Change is inevitable so rules should also not be constant. Instead, rules should change according to the changing conditions.