Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Without a shadow of a doubt, along with the civilization progress, more rules have been pointed out for people especially the young group to follow. A glance at people's attitude towards these rules brings a light question that has been asked several times, namely, are the rules that society today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict? Were I forced to judge, I would be in favor of the opinion that the rules are not strict and I will elaborate on what rationale my perspective is based on in the following paragraphs.

The first reason worth mentioning is that exacting these rules do have benefits for young people's growth. To illustrate more, young people, more often than not, do not generate a stable value system and the ability to strike the prime alternative when they are forced to choose. While with the guidance of social rules, which are concluded from experiences of triumphs and disasters, their behaviors can be exemplified properly. Besides, these social rules also contribute to helping young people form a correct universal ethical principle orientation that will be used frequently in their later lives.

Moreover, another prominent reason is that social rules can exert a positive influence on the social atmosphere. For example, young people are asked to respect the elders and help people in need. They can also receive applaud in gratitude from people they have helped and gain a sense of achievement from helping others. It is crystal clear a mutually beneficial way that leads to a warm and friendly social atmosphere. A warm social atmosphere can ever decrease the criminal rate into another magnitude according to there are fewer and fewer people want to deprive others for personal profits. Therefore, these social rules really do help in developing a peaceful and friendly environment for people to live in.

A voice arises that some rules are hard to follow and obey because they restrict people from multiple aspects, while this claim needs to be scrutinized meticulously. The difficulties of following these rules originate from the lack of a completed and kind value system. With the governments attaching more importance in inculcating young people to generate a correct value system, it will be no longer hurdles lies on the road of obeying these roads. This investment in developing people's awareness of following rules is beneficial for forming a virtuous cycle of the social atmosphere.

In conclusion, drawing upon the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly hold that these rules are not hard to obey and follow. While there are one thousand Hamlets in one thousand people's eyes, I firmly believe my opponents will yield after being shown to my article.