Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Rule, the foundation of a society's operation, has been valued and triggered a heated discussion over whether the rules that communities today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. It is not surprising that some people, if not a majority, may therefore argue that the rule for the young today is not harsh. Contrary to these people\'s opinions is my perspective that society today requires young people strictly in the aspect of education and behavior.

Firstly, what must be prioritized is that society today have more education requirement for young people. With the development of the world, people have more access to a well-rounded education, leading to a growing population in the world equipped with diverse expertise. Therefore, without excellent education experience, young people will not be recognized by society. My brother\'s experience in job searching acts as a convincing example. For example, my brother was addicted to video games when he was in middle school, rendering a bad academic performance with a C grade in each subject. Without a doubt, he got rejected by all elite universities and studied in a low-ranked community college. He did not realize the importance of an educational background until he located a vocation in the job market. My brother found all the high-paid jobs required job hunters to graduate from a first-class university. In consequence, working as a deliveryman in DOORDASH and UBER EAT, the salary is low and unstable, leading to an unsatisfying life. Apparently, the necessary requirements for young people are the competence of multiple skills and a highly competitive education background. Therefore, we can contend that society exerts stringent rules on young people.

Furthermore, what is equally worth discussing is that society request people to behave appropriately and politely. Since social media quickly spreads information and news here and there, netizens and the public accordingly judge and comment on others people online. Take a Chinese influencer as an example. Lisa is a Chinese influencer with one million fans and lovers, famous for her beauty and exquisite makeup technique. Recently, a video posted on several net sides showed that she threw trash to the ground, leading to a widespread discussion. Most people criticized her unpolite behavior and boycotted all her advertisements and short videos as the public thought Lisa did not satisfy the basic code of conduct. Later on, she had to apologize and promised not to throw trash anymore; however, her flame would not return. Thus I am convinced that the rules that society expects young people to obey are more stringent, especially in the principle of polite conduct.

Admittedly, society has more tolerance for diverse characteristics and promote equality among different kind of people. For example, the public approves LGBT-related movies and books to publish. However, the general rules that societies hope young people obey are stricter than before in the aspect of education and conduction since the rapid progression of network technology allows people to focus more on young people\'s behavior and conduct. That is to say, the young in society today have more rigorous regulations to comply with.

To sum up, after a thorough analysis of the previously mentioned statement, I shall maintain that society today holds strict requirements and rules for young people.