Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Any society has its own standard rules and obligations which must be followed by all of its members. Obeying these instructions are so much important in any community, since they keep the society in order and organized shape. Some people think that these rules become so strict in recent years for young people that they can be hardly followed by this generation. However, some others state that they have not changed significantly during time and they can easily be carried out by younger adults. Personally, I believe that these rules are so hard to be followed by younger people like me for two main reasons.

First, technological advancements would make these rules difficult for youngsters to follow. Recent developments in scientific areas normally introduce new devices with a whole new set of guidelines for them. These invention and new technologies create their own rules and obligation which should be followed and young people would have a hard time coping themselves with this accumulation new rules, because young adults are the main consumers of the technologies and devices that are used in any specific society. For example, my friend, Jim, told me once that their family liked to buy any new machine that came into market with new capabilities. All these machines used in house by whole family, But, the only person that should know everything about them if they broke was him, since he was young and his parents always told him that he have the knowledge for these stuff. So, as you can see, technology make things sophisticated for young people.

Second, social relationships constant changing makes standard rules hard to follow. Our social statues are totally different from our ancestors, because sociological understandings modified during various eras. Nowadays, diversity of social communities and each of those communities specific rules and ethics make young persons life much complicated. For instance, I used to live in a local city during my childhood, while I spent most of my young life in a larger mega city due to our family's relocation. It was there that I realize how complicated my social relations can turn to be. There were a lot of people from different ethnicities lived in my city and each of them had some rules that must be respected.

In conclusion, following rules are becoming difficult for youngsters these days. They have to take responsibility for many new devices. Also, they have to be familiar with many new cultures in a far bigger city.