Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Scientists should be

responsible for the negative impacts of their discoveries.

Since the dawn of civilization, discoveries have had one of the greatest roles in people's lives from all over the world, for they have had one of the most permanent influence changes in our lives. While some people believe that scientists should not be responsible for the negative effects of their discoveries, other hold exactly opposite view. In no way could I agree with the latter viewpoint. There are some reasons, the most important of which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, it is undoubted that people should learn how to use something due to the fact that it is an obligatory task for government to teach people how to use new discovery. Additionally, I am certain that most scientists want to assist mankind by their discoveries. Parents and governments should put their all effort to show the good benefits of new things. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. Last time, I was reading a magazine in the field of energy. The narrator had said that scientists have discovered the nuclear energy with the purpose of eliminating fossil fuel, but some governments had used it against another nation in wars. I do believe that had the scientists known that the intention of the government, they would not have discovered nuclear energy.

The second debatable point is that, on the one hand, some people believe that scientists should not discover new thins which people can manipulate them toward each other or environment, yet some people believe that we should notice the number of advantages are more important due to the fact that all of people besides governments are responsible for limitation of negative effects of them. Hence, I do agree with the latter point and I do believe that the more people prevent the negative effects, the more we are able to great world. By way of illustration, cars and others vehicle had made with the purpose of facilitating people's lives and transfer them easily to get their destination, but people are using the fossil fuel much and these much consuming are a big threat for ozone layer. As a result, people and government are important responsible for the new discoveries.

To make a long story short, by considering of all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that no one can deny the enormous effects of scientists on our lives. Not only are they not responsible for negative effects of discoveries, but also they people should respect them because they are trying to make people's lives convenient. For this reason, were I be a determiner in our country, I would have enacted a strict roles for people using the negative effects of new discoveries toward environment or others.