Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better to be dishonest with people than to always tell them the truth. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Honesty is the significant portion of the people’s relationship and communication, which suggests that individuals should comprehend whether they must be invariably fair. Personally, telling lie can be effective in certain situations, thus being unjust is acceptable and better for people. I feel this way for two main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, in virtually every communication, telling the truth about individuals’ disadvantages may cause friction, which signifies people can avert conflict by lying. Many people, especially women ask others about their behavior and appearance in order to be judged. In these circumstances, the disagreement may be occasioned if people make the point about the downside fairly. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, I was shopping with my girlfriend, and she was wearing divergent types of clothes. She wore the loose shirt, which seemed showy on my eyes. Therefore, I told her the shirt was looking ludicrous on her because I wanted to be honest with her. Unfortunately, she was frustrated because she thought it was her disadvantage of the body and skin tone. If I had lied, and told that she was expressive, she would not have been upset.

Secondly, Individuals need to conceal their personal downsides in order to be accepted by others. Otherwise they will end up having no close friends or satisfactory relationship with others. Moreover, people’s opinion about others is heavily influenced by the first thought about others. Therefore, individuals need to hide their unpleasant behavior or fact at least for the first time. For example, two years ago, my companion dated with the girl who abominates the men smoking cigarettes. On the date day, my friend did not reveal the fact that he is smoker because he was afraid of being neglected by the girl. Afterwards, he admitted the truth about his habit. However, the girl excused him because she had been already fallen in love with my partner. Furthermore, she stated that she would not have even date with my friend if she had known the truth before meeting.

Last but not least, gossiping individuals’ failure or private problem to others in order to be honest might cause severe problem. In this case, hiding minor things will contribute an opportunity to avert any relentless trouble. For instance, few days ago, my professor was absent in the class because of traffic jam. Nonetheless, none of undergraduates including me did not tell about it to the director of the university. Therefore, my teacher did not receive any punishment. If we had alleged about the instructor to others, she would have been punished. Furthermore, she would have communicate with us unfairly in light of personal experience.

In summation, I am of the opinion of being fraudulent in certain situation, especially when people allowed for whether the truth is minor or not. This is because people will be frustrated about the truth of their own downside, hiding own disadvantage will let others make fine deduction about you and gossiping may pose unnecessary trouble.