Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some people argue that instructors has more influencing ability to students than their mates. They cite that teachers influencing them through creating better learning atmosphere, praising them on their diligent work and so forth to support their points. However, in my opinion I strongly disagree with these people that students mostly influenced by friends rather than their teachers. I will support my view point for two reasons.

To begin with, students often influenced by their peers because they devote or spend more time with their friends. For instance, my own experience as student depicts convincing evidence for this. My one of close friends and l always take part in various social events and clubs even after school hours. In addition, we often hang out together to compelling historical monuments around our town for the entire weekend and spend leisure time with each others. It is important to spend huge time with mates because they always stand by with us when ups and downs comes in life and that time they work as antidote for us. Thus, students often influenced by their friends by spending more time with them.

Secondly, it is much easier to get influence from friends is because they often have common interest and no generation gaps. For example, some students who likes to play sports like football connect more quickly and start to sharing their technique and strategy while playing. Moreover, my friends and I usually spend time together to video games and watch our favorite movies together. It is crucial to have a mutual interest because if we have to spend time with bizarre and uncommon people then, we could not be compatible with those people as a result, we remain unhappiness and have to go through trial and tribulations in life. Therefore, students always influence by their peers as they have same perspectives.

To sum up, the issue of whether students are huge impact through their friends or teacher is complex. Some suggested that most students are influenced by their respected instructors because they show them way to succeed in life, and creates better learning environment. Nevertheless, I still contend that students are more easily influence by their peers and that they spend more time with friends and they have mutual understanding and common interest.