Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

Students are influenced by their Teachers and Freind. In my opinion, teachers do no have more influence on their students than their friends for several reasons.

First, students spends most of their time with their friends not with their teachers. Every teacher gives the lesson and leaves the class but the students stay with each other all the day. the student share their experience and learn from each other. For example, when I was a student in the elemitary and high school , more than 100 teacher taught me but I had the same friends . we spent most of our time together and I remembered that my behaviour was influence by the behaviour of my best friends. We wanted to wear same clothes, have the same scores in the tests and thought. Several studies were conducted to determine the effect of students behavior on each other. most of the studies found that the 90 percent of person behaviour effect by his/ her friends.

Second, students usually get along with the people who have the same age students at the same age have the same interest and want to discover the world together , Alot of topis or things can be found to talk about with their friend. But , they can not talk about anything with their teachers. they just can talk about a problem related to their lessons no more that. Moreover, theteachers are usually busy in their own business and jobs.

In conclusion,

Teachers might be influence the student behaviour, but in my opinion the overwhelmed majority of effect result form their friends fro several reasons. students spend most of their time with their freins , have the same interest and want to discover the world with each other.