Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For students who are planning to work in business, learning about psychology is more important than learning about technology. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there a number of fields that students can choose to learn for their future career. However, it is not easy for them to decide which options would be appropriate. The students willing to work in business are not an exception. Some people may recommend them to study psychology while some others emphasize the need to learn about technology. While I admit that the knowledge of technology can be an asset for those students, studying psychology seems to be a better choice.

To begin with, the concepts and theories of psychology can be widely applied to a variety of fields in business. In doing business, it is quite important to deal with other people whether they are customers or counterparts. In many cases, businessmen have to persuade or convince those people and interpreting their behaviors based on the knowledge of psychology would be decisive in that circumstance. This fact is especially relevant to specific fields of business such as advertisement and marketing. Actually, a number of firms around the world have cooperated with the experts of psychology to examine the behavioral patterns of customers so that they can find out the best way to attract diverse purchasers.

In addition, while it is true that being informed of technology can be beneficial to businessmen in specific cases, it is not easy to confirm which sort of technology is truly relevant to them. There are a myriad of technologies and it is extremely difficult to study all of them even in a superficial way. For example, manufacturing cars require peculiar sorts of information that would not be helpful to produce toys. Therefore, the students who do not expect the exact field of their workplace cannot choose a specific category of technology as the one fit for their career.

In conclusion, it seems that the students who consider to work in business can have a broadly applicable benefit by studying psychology compared to studying technology. While it is reasonable that learning about technology can be conducive to their needs in some cases, it is not much feasible to decide which field it is when they are still students. Hence, it is better for them to other sciences such as psychology that can be more widely used.