Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A successful currier is a vital part of a person's life. The time students invest in themselves while studying plays a huge role in getting a good job and also, their capability to interact profoundly with surrounding people. No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of this idea. As far as my opinion is concerned, I really think that the person's ability to connect well with people is more important than studying hard in school to be successful in the future. I believe this way because of several reasons, and I will mention two of them in subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, the more interactive we are with people, the more we learn. By meeting different people, you understand the demand of the real world even better, which can never be learned just by studying hard in school. This interaction also helps to develop problem-solving abilities, empathy for others, and a willingness to work together for a common good which is essential to get success in your job. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own personal example. 5 years ago, when I was in medical school I was a very limited person. I used to concentrate just on my studies and had no interaction with any other doctors working in the school. One day I was doing a group study with my class fellows and what I found as a hardworking student was astonishing that they know more about the topic we were discussing than I. Then I realized after their suggestion that I should communicate with seniors so that I could learn about the update information and also the real-life scenario. After that day, I opened my self over time and developed a skill to get along with people. Ultimately, that ability to relate well with people made me almost an expert in my field by the time of graduation. As a result, it played a strong role in becoming a senior doctor at work.

Secondly, the ability to work in a good relationship with colleagues as a team is key to success because it meets the demand of nowadays as companies prefer employees who have teamwork abilities, especially when working on big projects. Moreover, the efficiency and communicating skills of employees lead them to more opportunities in their future. Drawing from my own experience I had in London when I went on a trip with a pharmaceutical company. I and my colleagues had to work there as an intern for a month but we completed our task very efficiently in just 2 weeks as we were working in a team. During that period, I realized the importance of working together and relating well with people to get success in a future job.

In light of the reasons I mentioned, I strongly believe that a good connection with people is very important to flourish in life because you can not only learn about your field of interest but also working in a team is preferred by companies. That's why I really think that people should have the ability to interact well with other people if they really want to excel in their currier.