Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From the first day of our presence on earth, success and development have been a crucial concern. Without a doubt, one of the key structures of development is education, as it enables human being to explore and accumulate knowledge through generations. In spite of the consensus on the importance of education, there are contrary opinions about the most important stage in education. I myself believe that educaiton of very young students is more important than higher educations like in universities or colleges. In the following paragraphs I try to elaborate on two reasons.

First, I think that children in young age are easier to teach, and the marginal effect of their education is higher than adults. In fact, because children are in their initial stage of learning, their mind does not resist against new thoughts and knowledge, so teachers can teach them easily prepapre them to get the fundamental principles. Also, I think that as education goes forward, the marginal effect of that knowledge decreases. With that in mind, it is more efficeint to spend money on children's education to equip them with necessary and fundamental wisdom, rather than spending budget on advanced university materials which would benefit only in special fields of science.

The second and the more important, children will going to make our future society, hence the level of their knowledge and wisdom is going to have a decisive role in success and development of that society. In fact, if we invest on education in younger ages, people will grow with more wisdom from their early stage of life. Therefore, learning complex skills and elaborate concepts would be achieved easier because these things happen gradually and one should be raised with enough education over time to reach to that level. This is why nowadays we see advanced countries are investing huge amounts of their budgets on the elementary education. Actually, in contrast to some countries which make children struggling with heavy homeworks, in European and North American countries children are free to play, expericence and interact with their mates in elementary schools. For obvious reasons, that would pay off in future because their next generations are able to learn more social skills and build a more interactive society.

In total, I think that education in younger ages should be far more concerned than advance studies in university. While advanced levels of education would only pay off limited people in limited fields, primary education would form a more sophisticated socitey in future, making it possible to even pursue more of advanced education then. For those reasons, I would recommend investing in our childre education, rather than saving money for their future college education.