do you agree or disagree with the following statement? teacher were more appreciated by society in the past than they were nowadays.

In every society, teachers have a significant influence not only on the future of the students, but also on the future of the country. Therefore, every society should be grateful of their efforts. There is an argument between different groups of people that teachers were more appreciated by society in the past or they are more valued today. I strongly refute the presented claim for a couple of reason.

Firstly, it seems that today, teachers are more cherished by society and there are more facilities, which are devoted to the teacher. The ministry of education of my country, Iran, in recent decade, has considered many advantages for young teacher in my country. After they start to teach at the schools, they can be settled in the houses that are prepared for whom have not a house for themselves with a low rent. Also the teacher weekly can use from the facilities such as swimming pool for free. As a result, it seems that the teachers are more valued by society in the years.

Moreover, in my country, Iran, there are a great respect for the teachers. People are familiar with effect that they can have on their children. Therefore, they treat to the teachers as important part of the society. In past they most of the teachers im my town, after retirement for paying their cost of living, usually would bought a taxi and work as a taxi driver. But in recent years, in our parliament, a law was approved, which upon on it the retirement salary of teacher have increased increasingly. As a result it seems that today, the teachers are more valued by society.

To sum ut, because in recent decade there are considered many facilities for teachers and also their retirement salary has increased, the teachers are more appreciated by today's society. Because the teachers have a great influence on the future of the country, it seems that in future they will be have great position between people in every country.