Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that in today's sophisticated world, education play a prominent role in the life of people, particularly students. Bearing this fact in mind, a heated controversy exists as to whether teacher should be allowed to share their political and social standpoints with the students or not. I am, to great extent, on the belief that teacher should be permitted to share their ideas about different topic with the students for quite a few reasons, among which the most conspicuous ones are substantiated hereunder.

To commence, the first exquisite reason which advocates my viewpoint is the importance of students' awareness about political and social issues. In today's world, with the galloping progress of technologies in different fields such as people's accessibility to different kinds of information on the Internet, students should be acquainted with true and worthwhile information about social and political issues. By making aware students about these subjects, not only they would not be influenced by unrealistic and exaggerated social and political problems, but also they could be able to state their opinions about different subjects, which would pave the way for them to offer their solutions about existing dilemmas in society. Another concomitant efficacy of sharing political and social issues with students has to with the fact that through sharing idea, they could cultivate their social and political information, which would help them in the not too distant future to vote about political issues wisely.

Alongside the first reason elaborated above, the fact that teachers by sharing their information about different topics could establish more friendly relationship with students is another point which requires meticulous attention. The conventional wisdom is that teachers should be able to make a close connection with the students, which may afford a golden opportunity for both sides to be benefited from this friendly association. Accordingly, students would be more enthusiastic to be present in all classes, and teachers would have more convenience in managing class, thanks to friendly relationship between them. Moreover, from the psychological perspective, so profoundly would sharing various information with students affect their attitude towards society that it is not far-fetched to presume that they would feel a great sense of self-esteem and maturity.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are some exceptions which excluded from the general rule, I do agree that teacher should be allowed to share their ideas about social and political subjects with students. To recapitulate the reasons, not only the true knowledge of students about these issues will increase substantially, but also students and teacher would have a profound relationship in this way.