Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that in today's sophisticated world, decisions made by government have a momentous role in the people's daily life. Bearing this fact in mind, a heated controversy exists as to whether government should allocate more budget for improving internet access than public transportation. Although it is a little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I am, to great extent, on the belief that improving internet access should be of paramount importance for allocating budget for quite a few reasons, among which the most conspicuous ones are substantiated hereunder.

To commence, the first exquisite reason which advocate my viewpoint is the importance of internet for people, particularly student. Nowadays, with the galloping progress of technologies in different aspects, more students are depend on the internet in order to pursue their education, because most of them taking online courses. Accordingly, by increasing the internet access in the country, not only could students educate properly and conveniently, but also they would have a great opportunity to conduct research in different fields by using the internet and enjoying different online articles and books, which will pave the way for flourishing of the society. Moreover, people attitudes towards entertainment is changed significantly in comparison with the past; For instance, they much prefer to watch online movies, or to have online shopping rather than going to cinemas and shopping centers . Therefore, the more internet spread in the country, the more people would enjoy their life and would be satisfied from their government.

Alongside the first reason elaborated above, the fact that people's job is crucially dependent on the internet is another point which requires meticulous attention. The conventional wisdom is that extending Internet access in all cities, even in remote areas may afford people a golden opportunity to establish their online career, which will considerably alleviate one of the complicated tribulation in almost all countries, the rate of unemployment. Moreover, From the psychological perspective, people's communication heavily depend on the internet, so people by having a better access to the internet, they would enjoy from cultivating their relationship with their friends and relatives, which would have a monumental effect on their morale. Even though public transportation is one of important dilemma in big cities and need to find a solution for it, hardly could people turn a blind eyes to the great benefits of the internet on their career and daily life.

Drawing upon the reasons, I do agree that the benefits of spending money on internet access take precedence over those of spending money on public transportation. To recapitulate the reasons, by spending more money on internet access, not only students could continue their education with online course, but people have a great opportunity to establish their online job as well.