Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that education plays a momentous role in the people's attitude and life. Bearing this fact in mind, a heated controversy exists as to whether all university students should be obliged to take history courses or not. Although it is hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I am, to great extent, on the belief that taking history courses should not be mandatory for all students for quite a few reasons, among which the most conspicuous ones are substantiated hereunder.

To commence, the first exquisite reason which advocates my viewpoint is the importance of scientific courses for university student. It is crystal clear that in today's competitive world, technologies have monumental effects on the lives of people as well as development of a country, and university students as an important pillars of any communities should be more involved in innovative researches rather than ancient history courses. Furthermore, students by acquainting with cutting-edge technologies, not only would make a tremendous influences on progression of technologies, but also would make enormous contribution in development of a country, which would pave the way for people to have triumph in different aspects of their lives. However, if universities compel students to take history courses, they would not have enough time to getting to grips with modern science, and their time would be wasted significantly. Therefore, the more students be involved in modern science and make progress in technology, the more prosperous the society would be.

Alongside with the first reason elaborated above, the fact that different kinds of information such as history are available on the internet is another point which requires meticulous attention. The conventional wisdom is that by using internet, all students may have a great opportunity to get informed about different desired subjects like history in their free time, so there is no need to require them to take history courses in the university. Moreover, from the psychological perspective, the more students be obliged to take imperative courses, the less they pay heed to that courses; accordingly, it is not far-fetched to presume that students would not learn anything in the obligatory courses. Hence, being interested in specific courses and the process of learning are inextricably intertwined, as a consequence, students should not take courses imperatively because it would be entirely worthless

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I do agree that taking history course should not be necessary for university students. To recapitulate the reasons, not only should students take more courses about science and technology, but also students have opportunity to get acquainted with history on the internet if they want. Consequently, I recommend that policy-maker pay more attention to these facts.