Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that in today's modern world, different media performs a monumental role in the people's lives. Bearing this fact in mind, a heated controversy exists as to whether movies and television have more negative impacts than positive impacts or not. Although it is hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I am, to great extent on the belief that this kind of media has more beneficial effects for quite a few reasons, among which the most conspicuous ones are substantiated hereunder.

To commence, the first exquisite reason which advocates my viewpoint is the paramount importance of television on cultural issues. It is crystal clear that in today's hectic lifestyle, people have not enough time to visit museum, art gallery, and cultural exhibition, to name but a few. Accordingly, by watching different social and cultural program on television, not only would they be familiar with the ancient traditions and customs of their culture, but also they would have a great chance to get acquainted with other countries' cultures and traditions, which would pave the way for people to foster their culture and imitate other countries' worthwhile lifestyles. Moreover, students and children could watch the educational program on TV to broaden their knowledge about cutting-edge technologies. Therefore, the magic box has an instructive role in all societies.

Alongside with the first reason elaborated above, the fact that television is a valuable source of entertainments, news, and advertisements is another point which required meticulous attention. The conventional wisdom is that different entertaining programs such as movies and shows may afford people a golden opportunity to get together and enjoy watching their desire programs on television which is one of the convenient and inexpensive type of amusements. Moreover, from the psychological perspective, so profoundly would this issue affect people's attitude towards life that it is not far-fetched to presume that people's relationships with family's members will be cultivated and strengthened effectively. Even though some TV program include violent pictures that have deleterious effects on people’s behavior, particularly children’s behavior, hardly could people turn a blind eyes to the beneficial effects of watching TV shows. In addition, parents could filter many programs displaying violent pictures. Hence, television programs and people's entertainments are inextricably intertwined.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are some exceptions excluded from the general rule, I do agree that the advantages of television and movies take precedence over its disadvantages. To recapitulate the reasons, not only would people get acquainted with different cultures, but also they enjoy a great source of inexpensive amusements. Consequently, I recommended people to enjoy TV program efficiently with considering not to be addicted to it.