Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, because of Internet and a variation of media, each person has his or her own political and social view by interpretation them. This view can impact on people's lives, significantly. So, it should be considered as an essential matter in society. Many people believe that teachers should tell their opinions on social and political objects, on the other hand, others, totally disagree with this. I believe that schools are a good place for these kinds of discussions because students spend a lot of time in them. So, I think teachers should be allowed to say their opinion freely in the classes due to two main reasons which I provide under here.

First of all, teachers are high-educated people who have an open mind and usually consider all the aspects of something which they say in the class. Also, they have enough knowledge to debate about political and social issues and answer all the student' questions in these fields. For example, I remember when I was in high school, we had a history teacher who had a lot of knowledge about political and social issues of our country. He had spent much time studying these fields and always was saying his opinion about these issues include each possible sides of the view. He encouraged students to have more study about social and political matters and to ask their political and social questions through the class. I believe that our teacher played a significant role in the stating student's views and he helped them to know matters unprejudiced. As you can see, teachers can assist students to have a better view on political and social issues.

Second, I think, the first and foremost reliable source for students to know political and social issues are teachers because students know their teachers for a long time and trust them a lot. As you know, there are a variety of other sources which can easily affect students who have not guidance. Many of these sources such as media like TV shows, paid by some political sides to advertise them and because students have not enough knowledge to distinguish between biased and unbiased contents, usually they would be deceived by them. It is where the role of teachers turns out because they are people whom students can trust them. For example, when I was young, I always watched TV programs which were about political and social topics. Sometimes I felt that I was confused by these programs because they were on the contrast with each other. I always was asking questions in my classes because I thought my teachers were more reliable than TV programs. They usually addressed my problems with these issues and helped me to figure out sophisticated political and social issues. As a result, I believe that because students trust their teachers, so they would ask them for help in these essential matters.

In sum, students are in the certain age range, they have a lot of question about political and social views and it seems because teachers are honest to students and have enough knowledge in these fields, they can help students to construct their own opinion on these areas. So, governments and people should encourage teachers to talk about these issues with students.