Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, work is an important part of each person's life. People spend most of their time working. Many of them believe that they should do their works quickly and take risks, on the contrary, others think that they should focus on their work and do it slowly and correctly. In my view, it is better to do a task as well as possible and we should not be concerned about the time which is spending on it. I provided two reasons here.

First, the quality of work and final products is so important, as you know, there are a lot of tasks we should do each day as an employee and I believe that it is better to do one work correctly rather than do some work incorrectly. For example, I remember when I was working as a trainee for a company two years ago, I spend a lot of time for doing one task as well as possible, I worked hard for it. Although, other people who were in the internship, were trying to do more than one task to prove their abilities and show them to the bosses. At the end of the internship, when they wanted to choose the best trainee, they just found one excellent work and it was mine, so, they just hired me. As you can see, for many corporations, the quality of works is more important than the number of it and the speed of doing tasks.

Second, these days with hectic and stressful lives that people have, they need to have some relaxation to do their best. Doing works fast could cause more stresses for them, so they cannot focus on their tasks and probably would make some mistakes which can bring dire consequences. For example, my brother worked for a company when he was young. The owner of the company assigned a lot of tasks to each person in all days. After a while, because the pressure of tasks was so high, my brother made a horrible mistake which causes to destroy one of the important equipment of the company. In the result, they fired him, without reforming their policy. After a while, I heard the same accident happened in that company again, that showed the policy of them was wrong. So, as you can see, corporations and factories should consider some time for their employees to relax and ask them a few tasks each day. Hiring new employees could compensate them for reducing the production due to doing a few tasks by each person.

In sum, doing works fast can bring some unintended consequences for companies, because each person has limited abilities and cannot do a lot of tasks in one day, also, the quality of products is important for companies. In the result, doing works slowly and correctly is the best choice.