Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

It is in no argue that teachers have a pivotal effect on individuals futures. The more hard-working and knowledgeable the teachers are, the more influences have they on children. Personally, I believe that tutors are not appreciated much as they used to in past. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, Teaching is not presume a hard job nowadays anymore. In the past, before the advent of the internet and easy access to the vast information inside it, students had to rely mainly on their teachers. However, in modern life it is such a simple task to find data just by clicking and surfing the net; Moreover the social media make such access even easier, youth people are the professions of these type of applications, they can share information rapidly; as a result, their concept is that learning knowledge is not such big deal, so the teachers' task won't be difficult. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. By the time when I was studying at university, the prevalence of internet usage had already entered my home, so I was very aware of how to google the articles needed for my field of study. On the other hand, one of my professor was behaving very old fashioned and not very accustomed to technology advances. So as a simple student, I was raising some new questions during classes, and the professor was not able to provide ample reasons. So, other students though he is not very thoughtful as his position offered to be.

Secondly, youths tases had changed drastically over this new decade. Students less care about educations, and they prefer to have more fun rather than study the tedious school courses, to them uneducated prominent celebrities are the real role models to pursue. Without knowing what really is behind the fancy curtain, they assume stars job are nothing to do with educating. Consequently, the teacher's job loss it's vital to children.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that mentors do not consider and behave well as they should be. This is because of intruding advanced technology and unstable taste of humankind altogether.