Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology is the immense source in modern world. Without its presence we cannot think anything. It has become an integral part of our daily life. The effects of technology is hue. According to the given excerpt, technology made our children less creative than in the past. I am pretty sure someone would agree with this statement. But, in my view that stance is doubtable because of the following two important reasons.

The main reason is that in today’s world the availability of technology helps children more up-to-date than in the past time. Most of the children are now using smartphones that is available for internet connection. Now, they are able to learn their answer from different sources. This type of learning helps to build up their confidence level and it also reduce the gap from remote areas to metropolitan areas children. By using internet children reduce the needs of traditional class room setting learning. But, before that technological revolution students were needed to go to the class and they wait for a long period of time for information. For example, I was born in the remote village of Bangladesh. During our childhood, there was no internet and advancement of technology. We need to go to school and depends on the layman and conservative teachers for learning. That was the reason for our lag behind. But now, one tap of click is enough to open a vast sources of required information and teaching materials. As you can see that, internet and technological advancement helps vastly the new generation children than our generation.

Another reason is that, by using internet satiate our children the need of pals to play and ultimately make them autonomous. There are many types of video games and social medias are now available on the internet. Now, the children are adapt enough to pass their time on those media than feeling lonely and depressed. If they wise, they can call their friends, family members and close relatives by video chat. These communication skills reduce the social gap and also saving valuable time. For instance, before the advancement of technology, we were used to visit our relatives house. It was took time and hectic journey to made. We were also using letter to let our relatives situation. It took a huge amount of time to send and get back reply. But, today it is taking a seconds to connect with our relatives and that advantages have been exploited by our children. This experience taught me that, using internet our present generation children close the gap of family relations and make themselves psychologically sound by playing games.

In sum, technological advancement made our children a better and sound individual. This not only will help them to become an up-to-date individual but also psychologically okay human being. For this reason, the boon of technology on our children is unavoidable and there is no room to doubt on that advantages.