Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Technology has been key to development. Meanwhile, I believe it has caused a decline in children’s creativeness than from the past. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, technology has made everything readily available in a couple of clicks. There is hardly any information that is difficult to obtain. For instance, I got my programming skills in a hard way, going through ample books and visiting tons of libraries. This happened not more than 15 years ago. Meanwhile, kids these days can access to hundreds and thousands of materials online, some without spending a single penny. Rightly said, necessity is the mother of inventions, I found ways to solve the problems efficiently, for I was really spending a lot of my time, money, and energy on them whereas the children of this generation won’t put much effort on anything, as everything is coming so easy to them.

Secondly, as far as technology has changed our lives for good in so many ways, it has also been draining out the innovation from the kids. The little ones these days are born with technological devices so much so that it is not easy to move them away from it which in many ways, has been affecting their mental health. Drawing from my own experience, my friend’s child of 7 years does nothing but stares at the screen all day long. As a result, he is so exhausted that he is not interested in any creative activities his school carries out, be it origami, mind games, or any of that. However, when his father was a kid, he used to take part in all of the school activities and was an active student, partly because he did not spend time choosing from the tons of gadgets that his son has today.

In light of the above-mentioned facts, I believe that technology today has drained the creative side of children. This is because they have every bit of information right on their palms and at the same time, it is doing more harm to their mental activeness than good.