Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the proposed statement. Nowadays, life is changed than in the past. Living today is much complex while it was not in the past because there are many new things, and new problems that were not in the past. Technology is developing every day, and many machines work instead of humans. Personally saying, I think many new technologies have made children less creative than in the past.

Children had to work in the house to help their mother, or to help their father for his job in the past. Doing works by hand, Learning how to do or create something, finding a way to do something easily caused children to think very much. As a result, they could be creative, because they had a context to think and making works easy. In contrast, technology, developing machines, creating new devices, and many other technologies have made children less creative. They do not have to work or help their parents because machines do them. For example, My mom always says to me that she had to help her mom to wash dishes, clothes, or making food, but now there are washer machines. Even if my mom could not make dinner or lunch, we will go to a restaurant.

For another example, my brother is always playing video games, and he does not even exercise for his health. I think It is because machines do things and there is not any work for him to do. On the other hand, he does not have to do any work.

Today, even if we want to be creative, we have to go to university and study technologies. After that, we will able to make a change in technology and do something new.

To sum up, I think technology has made children less creative than in the past.