tpo 45

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with this statement. any thing about life in the past is different of living today. in the past, children had to follow their father's job but today they do not have to for following their family business. so they can have their own job in any subject. many of people who lived in the past did not have academic educations because they thought that is unnecessary and all of things that they need is learning about their family jobs. today children are going to university, college and proceed their interests about their job in future. life is going to progress so fast and life condition change in short times therefore some parents may have not enough information for decision for their children' life in other way children and young people have very tendency to being update in every thing that relate to new life. so today the young people and children are better able to make decision about their own lives. we all know about how today' life is complicate than past and decisions which parents made for their children in the past were the best in that time but now every thing is changed and parents do not want to make decision for their children because they think children should make decision on their own and find own way by own self. also today minds have changed and children do not accept some decision or all of decisions that their parents make.