Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the invention of television, it becomes so much popular among all ages of people, and this popularity allows businessmen to advertise their products. However, advertisements directed toward children become a controversial topic nowadays. Some critics claim that it is not good for them and others say that it is essential to develop businesses and enterprises. In my view, the advertisement should not make for kids. I think this way for a few reasons, which I will illustrate in the following essay.

First, advertisements make them fanciful and this could lead to some negative consequences. Because, most of the advertisements, which are specially for the child, are imaginative. These advertisements show some kinds of things that are not possible in real life. But, the children believe them and think that it is possible. My own experience is a compelling example of this. About fifteen years ago, when I was a kid, I saw an advertisement on television which showed me that, if I wear a finger ring having a fan, I could able to fly. After sawing this I immediately asked my father to buy me the finger ring. Then, my father brought me that finger-ring. I immediately wore the ring and jump from a moderate elevation because I had a strong belief that the finger ring will assist me in flying. But, could not able to fly and fall in the ground. As a result, my leg was seriously injured. If I won't saw the advertisement on the television this would not happen.

Second, advertisements can bring trouble to their parents. As some kids could saw some sort of product in the advertisement, which parents could not effort it for their child. For example, a kind, my neighbor, saw an advertisement of a remote control helicopter in the television. Then he became desperate to have the helicopter. But at that time his family was going through some problems and did not have enough money to buy the expensive helicopter. But their son was so desperate that they had to borrow money from my father to bring him the helicopter. This would not happen if he did not saw the advertisement on the television.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that advertisements for young kinds should not be allowed. This is because it makes them fanciful and sometimes can bring trouble for their parents.