Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From the broad perspective, in the current state of affairs we face, in which television become an integral part of every single person. Therefore, it is far-fetched to presume that advertising is represented as a crucial indicator for businessman. I concur with the view that television advertising must not be permitted for addressing those children who are between two and five. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following paragraph.

First and foremost, health of young children will adversely be affected by commercials. Since most advertisements which is exhibiting in television are about the junk food, unhealthy beverage and so on. So obesity, diabetes, heart disease are the product of these commercials. For instances, my friends kid is suffering from obesity as she is drawn to the improper commercials.

Secondly, kids are not logically immature and they are likely misinterpret the message which convey in advertisement and also they tend to focus on negatives rather than positive sides of message. As an example, my four years cousin incline to imitate those things which contain inappropriate and junk content. Unfortunately these kinds of advertisement are everywhere.

Thirdly, commercials encourage young children to persuade their parents in order to purchase it. If they do not obtain that product they feel inferior when they compare themselves to other peer. Also, they expect their parents to buy latest and high brand products. For example, my nephew should wear the fancy cloth as she watch commercials which is related to the celebrity.

In conclusion, I really believe that television advertising directed toward young children should not be permitted.