Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family.

In today's hectic world, a new technology has penetrated every single facet of our lives day in day out without which we can't even imagine our lives. One of these technologies without which our lives seem to be paralyzed is TV. Stemming from this fact a relevant question that is a moot point is whether TV worsened our living conditions or make it better. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general agreement on this question. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that although television brings different advantages in our lives, it has caused many social problems and drawbacks. In the following paragraphs, some convincing reasons will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance.

To commence with, the relationship among people is of utmost critical importance issue, which brings people close together. Indeed, relationships can not only maintain themselves but also can't be built on a foundation of convenience. Generally phrased, according to a study conducted in our country, watching TV is a sheer waste of time, which make people being away from each other who are important to us. In fact, this situation may have deleterious effects on our relationship and can destroy it, for more often than malicious abuse. To elucidate more on this issue, when we pay attention to each other we breathe a new life into each other. With frequent attention and affection, our relationship flourishes and we as individuals grow stronger. As a tangible example, if people spend their precious time with their family and friends instead of watching television, they will help heal each other's wounds and support each other' strength.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that watching TV cause irreparable mental and physical health problems in the long run. To put it in another word, watching television will cause sedentary lifestyle that put people's health into serious danger like heart disease, obesity, diabetes and so forth. Going into the depth, based on various studies done by researchers, do exercise, waking, jogging and many different activities could guarantee people's health instead of watching television. However, TV revolutionized our lives owing to the fact that it has informed people of many things that happen day in day out. In fact, in some case, it provides an opportunity for people to enhance their knowledge in the different realm.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that new modern technology such TV has changed our living conditions drastically whether for worse or strength it. Indeed, it could threat our relationships and influence it negatively. Besides, it might have health problems and prevent people from lead a healthy lifestyle.