Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There are lots of new technologies that surrounds us nowadays including televisions, which are very close to us. Every technology has its own pros and cons specifically TVs. I personally believe that TVs has damaged relationships between family members and friends. I think this way because of following reasons.

First of all, TVs make us busy in a way that we cannot keep contact to anybody else. While watching television we try to focus more on programs running in rather than to concentrate to our dialogue. In this case, our started conversation will be lost and most of the time that person, whom we are talking to become nervous and obviously shows anxiety. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Last night my father was talking to my elder brother when his favorite program started in TV. So he embarked to focus on program rather than to my father. After a while when my father saw this situation became angry and shouted on him. In general, watching TV cause us to lose prior duty.

Secondly, spending most of time before TV compels us to talk and explain about programs shown in TV in specific times which we should not. While meeting our friends and family members its very nice to ask their situation and routine instead of speaking about a program, which will reduce the sincerity. In addition, considering the programs and series shown in TVs makes us forget our duties. for instance, we have a classmate that whenever anyone want to talk to him, he starts to speak about movies he had seen in TV and insists to complete his story. As a result, nobody doesn’t want to make contact with him because he forgets to speak politely and kindly. Most of the times he is alone with his cellphone and watching movies.

Thirdly, watching TV programs and movies learn us artless points which sometimes are against our culture. Every country has its own specific type of conventions which maybe in the contrary of other countries’ culture. Most of the time the contents of TVs are not monitored by governments so they try to show immoral contents. In addition, children are likely to learn these kinds of things sooner than old ones. For instance, my cousin uses to see movies a lot specially war and furious ones. Whenever he starts conversation to a stranger, he will not keep his dialogue for a while because he uses unlovely words to attract stranger. In the end he doesn’t have and make more friends due to what he learned from those movies.

In conclusion, I suggest that never try to watch TV for a long time because first it will not let you to make contact with anyone who is near to you and take all your attention, second sitting before TV make to have ideas just about what we see and surely will not help us in making friends and thirdly watching TV a lot will full your mind of unnecessary information which reduce your mutual relationships.