Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinions.

television has been a great invention in last few decades. it is considered as a mass communication medium. it not only keeps us updated with worldwide news but also serve as a medium of entertainment. Any invention has both pros and cons and here it is television

On one side it serves us a great cause, a way of getting updated with news, sports, a way of entertainment while it also has its disadvantages. one of the disadvantages of television is people specially the kids and adults get obsessed and over involved with it. This addiction of television works as an obstruction in relationships because people start spending most of their time in front of television. they get so involved with it that they forget their life after it, they stop going out, hanging out with friends and family members.

Moreover, when two persons in a family have to watch two different types of programs, there is often an altercation and heated argument between them which again causes communication gap between them.

In conclusion, in spite of several advantages of television, wonderful invention and great way of mass communication, I would agree with the statement that television has been a hinderence in relations. the addiction to television doesn't allow people to have healthy relationships with their friends and other closed & loved ones. I would consider it as a misutilization of a resource by human beings.