Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

I strongly agree with the statement that modern transportation and shipping have made the world a better place to live and I have several reasons supporting my opinion.

First, In earlier times, we had to find the transporters and shippers to transport our luggage and other goods from one place to another. Moreover, we used to agree to all of their terms & conditions including higher transportation costs just to avoid the hassle of finding other transporters and compare all options. However, it has become really convenient to find, compare and book transporters only with few clicks on mobile applications.

Second, transportation and shipping used to take really long time to deliver the products due to lack of faster means of traveling whereas now, we have faster trains, buses, cars, and planes to transport goods and items within a very short period. Lesser transportation time gives us the freedom to book things even at the last moment of time urgently.

Finally, In older times, we didn't have internet facility and other tracking mechanisms to track our shipments which is not the case anymore. Additionally, with the introduction of online portals like Amazon where we can even order the items which we can't get of our own and delivery of goods takes place quickly.

In conclusion, transportation and shipping have become a lot easier in recent times with the introduction of faster vehicles and the internet adds easier access to goods worldwide and a way to track. The goods and products which could be medicines, luggage, household decorative items, and even the things we need for our daily household needs, all can be transported to us and our friends and family members without much inconvenience and efforts and with lesser costs.