When schools do not have enough funding or teachers, some people think physical education classes should be cut, while others believe that courses in art and music should be eliminated first. Which do you think is preferable, and why?

Although it's difficult to decide whether to cut physical education classes or call off the art and music classes. But, when schools are running out of the funds and it is really necessary to stop one of the classes, then I would favor continuing physical education classes and I have several reasons supporting my views.

First, arts and music experts are not easily and readily available. Those artists are rarely ready to take the lectures at schools, they generally charge high and paying them would be a serious problem for schools as they are already lacking funds. On the contrary, sports specialists are easily available in almost all cities and due to high supply, they don't charge as high as music experts.

Second, not everyone in the schools would really be interested in music and arts while most of the students like to play sports. Only very few students who are really serious about music and arts and want to pursue it as their profession would prefer music classes over sports classes.

Finally, physical education classes are helpful to keep students healthy and active which indirectly helps students focus on studies and other artistic things. Being healthy is necessary for any student to perform and learn anything in life. Someone has rightly said, "wealth is lost nothing is lost, health is lost something is lost and character is lost everything is lost". One can definitely earn money, fame but can never earn health and so taking care of health is our responsibility.

For all the above reasons, I prefer continuing physical educations classes and eliminate the music classes when schools are lacking funds to continue both classes at the same time.