The following is a letter from the parent of a private school student to the principal of that school:

Last year, Kensington Academy turned over management of its cafeteria to a private vendor, Swift Nutrition. This company serves low-fat, low-calorie meals that students do not find enjoyable – my son and several of his friends came home yesterday complaining about the lunch options. While the intent of hiring Swift may have been to cause students to eat healthier foods, the plan is just going to cause students to bring their own, less healthy lunches instead of eating cafeteria food. If Swift is not replaced with another vendor, there will be serious health consequences for Kensington students.

As mentioned by author, Kensington Academy replaced their cafeteria management to a private sector, Swift Nutrition which serves low-fat and low-calorie meals and some of the students seem to be not liking the food. However, If students bring their own food from home, food is likely to be more healthy as it won't have additional spices to make food tasty unlike outside vendors.

However, complaints of food by some students doesn't make it insipid food as we don't know what percentage of students actually liking the food or disliking the food. Without proper data, it would be improper to assert anything. Since, unanimity is seldom seen, the majority could be taken into consideration to make any decision.

Moreover, low-fat and low-calorie meals provided by Swift Nutrition will instead help the students develop the good food habits and will keep them healthy. Students who will have only the cafeteria food as an option will end up eating healthy food at cafeteria and gradually, they will start liking the food as well.

Students adjust themselves to the conditions and food they are dealing with. If such nutritious food is replaced with some delicious and unhealthy food, they might like it but the effects of it could be untoward.

Therefore, the continuing with Swift Nutrition is a good idea as it provides healthy, nutritious food and students can adopt it in their habit and can live a healthy lifestyle with better food habits. However, to keep the food healthy and students to be connected, Swift Nutrition can be suggested to provide wide variety of foods and which doesn't become boring and mundane food for them. Also, the data for satisfaction of students for food is also inadequate to make any decision and only a proper information could suggest some decision.