Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Employees are the most important resources for a company. Company runs on their efforts. If employees of a company are happy and satisfied at workplace, the growth of the company would obviously be higher. Indeed, the employees, if given freedom and flexibility tend to be more efficient, connected, interested and efficacious at work. Monitoring personal things like emails could be equivalent to curtailing their freedom, which employees might not appreciate and the adverse effects could be noticed.

Monitoring emails of employees at regular basis for efficient use of company's resources and for protecting company from lawsuits seems to be a ludicrous idea because it's not going to improve resources utilization for the company rather it will discourage people at work.

Moreover, the regular monitoring of emails is going to be time consuming job, even for a small sized company with around 500 employees, checking their emails will not just spend time to monitor the emails but also waste the resources for the same and additionally doing it on a regular basis would even be more arduous task.

However, for preventing company from lawsuits proper training like GDPR, HIPAA, code-of-conduct should be provided for the employees so that they can learn and understand the need & benefit to be cautious, careful and loyal at work and being ignorant about these things could cause huge loss for the company as well as for the employees themselves.

Therefore, monitoring all emails is a strenuous piece of work which will waste the resources and time. Also, it will demoralize the employees who are more important for the company's advancement seeing their freedom getting compromised and abridged. Nevertheless, the regular training and programs which could instructive and didactic for the employees and they could learn to maintain the decorum of the company. Thus, company could be avoid compensations for lawsuits.