Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in. Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military

Arts and military are two completely different fields but yet have their own significance and importance. Arts itself is a vast field, it covers various components like music, dance, painting etc. and each of them plays a vital and discrete role in the nation's development, economy as well as it has huge importance in people's daily life from knowledge to entertainment. While, the military is related to security of the country, it protects people from various outside attacks whether it is another country or terrorists as well as it helps to resolve internal matters and control the situations like civil wars or protests. Investment in both fields is necessary and governments are responsible for the improvement and development of both areas.

However, security being the highest priority for governments as well as for the citizens, sometimes, more investments in military is favored. I believe arts should be promoted but there is a need to give military a higher priority, the reason being military needs various ammunition, weapons and security equipment like bullet-proof jackets or special shoes etc. They need latest technologies, latest gadgets to keep themselves ready for all situations which may occur anytime. Also, they need to keep researching new things and improve the weapons, machines, vehicles and other things to be ahead of their enemies.

Moreover, Arts gets promotion through media and people who have some interest in arts, whether it is music, dance or painting, they give it a chance and they choose it as their profession. Thus, it is easier to attract people to choose arts for life and advertise it. On the other hand, military is risky profession, there is always a threat to life to military men. Indeed, people see military as a last option for their earning and even there is very less support and encouragement to join military.

Therefore, military need to be given higher precedence and more budget and investment is required to be allotted to military. First, to keep the military updated with latest technological weapons and to invest for researches and second, to attract more people to join military, to provide them impetus to serve country being part of military by giving appealing salaries, compensations and facilities. Nevertheless, the other areas like Arts should never be compromised and impacted. They should always receive necessary and sufficient amount for their advancements and improvements.