When schools do not have enough funding or teachers, some people think physical education classes should be cut, while others believe that courses in art and music should be eliminated first. Which do you think is preferable, and why?

School education plays a significant role in the development of children. A school must include all the necessary courses which affect the children's physical and mental development the most. Therefore, if I had to choose one subject then I will choose physical education and I will eliminate art and music classes. I Personally believe physical education should be a mandatory course in every school sway for several reasons which I will explore in the essay.

To begin with, as far as I know," a healthy body has a healthy mind'. Physical education is very advantageous in maintaining good health not only in children also in adults. For example, when I was in school, our course curriculum has physical training in the morning. This class was very beneficial for every student in terms of relaxing and refreshment. We used to feel very active and energetic after the physical training session. Additionally, physical education also motivates many students to do yoga and exercise daily. Our bodies should be respected and treated well to do well function. If our body will be stronger and healthy then only our brain could work efficiently. Suppose if I have pain in my back then I can not seat and study for a longer time. Thus, it is very important to take care of our health. I feel that this is why physical education should not be optional but mandatory.

Morever, art and music have another advantage no doubt but it can be learned in later stages of life. For example, My mommy is taking music classes, she is learning classical Indian music. There is no age limit to study art and music. Beside this, any student doesn't like to study art and music. For example, I am a good example of it. When I was in class sixth, we have art class on a daily basis and for me, it was a huge burden. Hence, art and music classes can be optional.

In conclusion, physical education has a crucial role in the development of a child so it must be included in every school as an important course. However, art and music classes are like a hobby, students can learn it if interested in later stages of life.