Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

Transportation and shipping play a key role in creating international bussiness environment and promote the trade.Expertise in technology impacted the transportation and shipping over a period of time in a positive way. I believe that mordern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place by it's quick availability, optimized cost and simplicity.

Today, due to great network of transportation has connected almost all important places around the world which result in their quick availability. Almost any place on this earth is reachable by means of train, car, air or ship. Mordern equipments and methods supported this revolution by providing better roads and high end equipments like air traffic system, ship navigation, gps etc. For instance, a flight can be easily tracked and navigated today by their efficient radar. Hence flying them over various geographies is much more easier today.

Mordern transport system due to their quick availability has optimized the cost of travel. Today, people prefer public transport more than their own means, which leads to more savings and also lessens climate pollution. Alternate means of energy sources like electric and solar in mordern transport system is widely accepted by public and hence increased the value of public transport.

Automatic ticket purchase, live tracking of trains, buses, ships and easy navigation to places by digital maps like google maps made mordern transport and shipping system much more simple today as compared to previous times. This simplicity is widely accepted by general public and making the people lives more intelligent, smart and efficient. For instance, inclusion of metro in metro cities are more convinient means of transport as they are easily accessible.

By summarizing the above points. It is true that mordern transport and shipping has made life more easy, simplistic and effective.