Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Over the last few decades, popularity of television has grown as well as its effect on society. Personally, I believe that television produces a negative effect and breaks links in the interaction between people. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, television represents an enormous distraction in people. shows and programs in the tv are so attractive for the audience that they make people spent a lot of time watching them. this time might have been used to interact with friends and relatives. my own example is a compelling example of this. To illustrate, when I was a child I used to watch a lots of movies on the television. What is more, I did not want to miss any of the night shows I liked in that time. As a result, there was not enough time for me to talk to my parents at night when they came from their jobs. even though they were interested in knowing how my day at school had gone, my mind was focused on the television.

Secondly, some programs are models of negative behaviors and thoughts. To be more specific, violent scenes and sensitive characters might be easily copied by children as well as by adults. More importantly, these attitudes might attack the desire of being social. For instance, my little cousin watched so many violented movies and shows in which a character’s friend did not love him and was false with him, so my cousin also thought their friends did not love him. Consequently, he became solely and did not want to greet his classmates at school because of the feeling of having false friends in his life. Moreover, he did not even want to go his soccer practices due to that feeling.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that television is a horrible influence for relations with familiars and friends. this is because it is a huge distractive item and it transmits terrible ideas to audience.