Do you agree or disagree with the following statement There is nothing that young people can teach older people Use specific reasons and examples to support your position

Due to the advance technology, younger people become more and more smarter than older one. There are many things to learn in this competitive era. people have to update themself due to this competition. Many things are completely new for older people. In my opinion this is the necessary condition to learn from their elder. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, there are many devices which were not available in the past. People used to do things via hands and study material were also in printed form. For example, My father is a school teacher. He is very famous in his school because of his teaching style. He used black board and chalk during lecture, but due to Covid 19, The government ordered to close school and asked for online classes from home. My father never used computer before this so he asked me how to use computer to give online class. I explained him then he provided the lecture online. Due to modrn world demand one have to push himself to learn new.

Secondly, In the past people were less aware to enhance their soft skills. In this digital world soft skills are equally important as hard skills. These days in schools, children learn everything in all arenas. When I completed my school, there was nothing like that. but when i attend my kid parents teachers meeting, I found my child is weak in communicating in English language because we all speaks in our native language at home. For this teacher suggest me to join online English speaking classes. Consequently I had to join English classes as I can talk with my kid in English. No doubt the upcoming genration will be more active and fast learner so parents would always have something new to learn from their children.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the statement that there is nothing to learn from younger people. In fact older people have to update themself to participate in this rat race because of updating technology and because of rising competition in career oprtunity.