Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Watching television is bad for children. Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

Everything created on earth have advantage and disadvantage, it's depends on humankind to exploit it or utilise it. kids are too little to identify if a thing is bad or good for them. In my opinion, watching television is not beneficial for offsprings. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, in this digital era, every home have television and almost we all are addicted to tv programs. Consequently, our kids also follow us. sometimes children spent whole holiday in front of television. they do not even do homework, which is serious issue all around. watching too much television have impacts on their study. As a result they get low score in academic records. according to a survey, kids nowadays used to watch television eighty percent than in past. my own experience is the evidence of this. I grew up in a rural area without access television so i spent my spare time reading books and another activities.

Moreover, children watching more television have greater health issues. Because they just sit in front of tv so they becomes more and more lazy. On the other hand, kids, which play outdoor games are physically fit. they play with their peers,cousins,run after each other are more active.To exemplify, i have two kids. we usually go to parks after finishing their homework. In the park we have fun,they meet their classmates,discuss many things. Both of two my kids have perfect eyesight because they don't addicted to screen.

In addition,kids today, watch a lot of cartoons films and try to imitate them after. sometime they demand for expensive electronic devices and create trouble for their parent, who can't afford such expensive device. according to Oxford research team at present, toys company are at the peak, develope successful business. These company advertise their product on television and then kids demand to get them.

In conclusion, I tend to say that keep away children from television are great idea. television not only affect their study but also make them less active, influence their eye sight.