Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? There is nothing that young people can teach older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Teaching is the knowledge that is acquired insofar as people grow. We are taugh by parents, teachers and professors about subjects of the world and those which we learn through life experience. To older people, there is really nothing that they can learn from an young person because they have already been learning during their lives.

First of all, an young person should learn from old people instead. They have a lot of information and life experience to convey. When I was young, I remembered listening to my grandmother's speeches and they were very helpful to me because not only did they help me with my studies but also, they were part of my life. For example, they helped me to choose the right direction to succeed in life.

Moreover, learning is a process which takes a long time to be absorved. Only people who have already lived enough can, in fact, teach those who have not done yet. It is very unlikely to say that an infant has a profound knowledge about a subject if he hadn't had a background information from primary education. Hence, infants need first to be taugh about the matter to further teach others.

However, nowadays, as we are living in an electronic era, we can see many young people teaching elderly how to use cellphones and laptops. Since in the past there were no electronics, old people have not learnt how to make use of them. Mostly, they ask their grandson's help for assistant because it is required for everyone to be able to use cellphones, otherwise they may not get in touch with anyone.

Finally, knowledge is acquired throughout life and only people who have lived for a long time have got it and are able to spread it.