Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? There is nothing that young people can teach older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position

As I am only twenty one years old, I always go to my grandma or grandpa to ask them for a wise piece of advice. There is a conception that the older we are getting, the more we know and the clever we are. That is why we often refer to older people for their point of view. But whether the young can teach something these older people. I think that there are some things.

The first of them may look pretty basic, but nowadays older people need the help of a younger generation with modern technology. Since our grandparents were born last century or even earlier, they do not have such things as mobile phones, computers, TV sets when they were children. This is the reason why they can be struggle with all these novate electronics. At the same time older people cannot avoid using them, because these things are an inherent part of our life. Here the young can teach them to use a mobile phone or a computer. For example, when I bought a phone to my grandparents, I spent several days to show them all functions of this.

The second this which young people can teach the older ones is to continue traveling. I think that people under 40 travel more often than those who above their 60. Sometimes the reason to stop traveling derives from the idea that it may look weird that an older person travels somewhere along the Mississippi river. In this case the young can exemplify that traveling is what funny to do despite the age. For example, I know who take his grandmother to Paris for a musical festival about which she had dreamed all her life. He described that she got unforgettable emotions, and that on their way home she said that she felt guilty that she had not go to the event earlier, because she thought that it would looks funny for a person of her age to be there.

Moreover, the young people can be a good example for much older ones that they should not be afraid to risk. When people are getting older, they assume that it is not time for a good risk, when they have already had a family and children. The young are good at risking; they do not hesitate to change their work places, locations or their lifestyle completely. And sometimes the older men should do the same if he feels that he needs to change something about his own life.

To sum up, I think there are some things where are the young may be teacher for older people. For instance, they can teach them how to use modern technology, but also they can bring some lessons about how to live this life.