Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every company follows a particular method which enables its growth into a big company. Having comparing all the contemporary big giants, substantially, we can conclude on what all these companies have in common. All these companies have the attitude of willing to fail and fix at the start. This motto has been the sole driver of their ascendancy. On one hand, these companies are not entirely similar to the industries of the 20th century. On the other hand, a rise in a large number of technology companies may also one of the reasons which render the author's statement. I will provide three reasons for support which I will elaborate on in the

following paragraphs.

First of all, since the rise of the technological boom, this particular strategy has taken over the industry. Particularly, it was born in silicon valley, which is the birthplace of all technological companies. Venture capitalists, who fund various startups, encourage innovators to fail at the start. Because failing at start would be less dire and even easy to fix with less effort and less cost, thereby reducing the loss that might occur in the future. Similarly, large companies are always under

constant threat of failure that might lead to their instant dissolution. Although big companies have a lot of advanced infrastructures, which may render ease in fixing the flaws but in reality, this could lead to the downfall of the company. For these reasons, everyone is willing to fail as soon as possible i.e., fixing at a nascent stage is easier. Recently I have heard an interview with Instagram CEO, Evan Speigel. While explaining his journey in paving the path from a small garage-made

application to a billion-dollar company, he said that he always believed in the motto 'Fail Fast Fix Fast' for the above-mentioned reasons.

Secondly, however, all these are confined to technological companies only and the process is different for another type of industry. When it comes to factories that contain a lot of mechanical or electronic equipment, this trend is inept. For instance, considering a car manufacturing plant as an example for clarification on the concept. In such types of industries, there is no scope of failing at start because all one has to do is gather the equipment and assemble the parts in sequence. The original error is caused during the middle stages of production, which might be the failure of particular equipment. Significantly, as these both industries operate in a different way, we cannot compare both in a strict manner.

Finally, right from the dawn of the 21st century, there has been an exponential rise in the number of companies. Many startups have become multinational companies and most of them are application-based. People tend to focus only on such companies because they use these applications on their smart phone usually. Consequently, there is also a surge in the number of startups since venture capitalists are ready to invest more than ever that gathered a lot of attention from

the entire world.

In conclusion, though this type of working model is being embraced by everyone, it is partly dissimilar to the way many conventional industies operate. Nevertheless, we can say that this particular method of failing fast has become popular and also has the potential to save a lot of money. It has been producing good results for the culmination of the many startups and founders as well as investors by not making them to divest in many companies.